Ned Kelly’s Olympic Torch, planning stage

An entity interested in the route of the 2012 Olympic Torch relay has asked me for my opinions on what routes to take, and with what kinds of symbolism.   Although at this time I cannot divulge too many details – lest the surpises be spoiled – my overall opinion is that it ought to follow the same route as China’s 2008 Olympic Torch, including Tibet, since that was such a success which united world opinion and demonstrated the international goodwill of the last Olympic host, the People’s Republic of China.

I think Britain ought to follow China’s example.

I’m off to Washington for further discussions.

This entry was posted in 2012 Olympic, Beijing Olympics, Ned Kelly's Pub, Olympic Torch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

