Message to World: Do not damage my image

Memo from:   Ivan

To:   The World, all seven billion of you, wherever you are

I am grateful to China State Security for informing the world of a new rule of international law, that if I beat someone up I can assert worldwide jurisdiction to prevent anyone from damaging my image, no matter what country you are in:

After a while, Wang Jie came back in. “You have to write a guarantee about your activities in China. I dictate, you write”:

  1. Abide by China’s laws;
  2. Will not meet sensitive people;
  3. Will not go to sensitive places;
  4. Will not accept media interviews;
  5. Will not talk about sensitive issues in public.

Except he couldn’t define what constitutes “sensitive” in each case. “It all depends,” he said. These were the rules for when I was inside China. For overseas, there was only one:

  • Will not do anything that’s damaging to China’s image.

http://seeingredinchina.com/2012/02/09/ge-xun-21-hours-in-beijing-part-2/

Thanks for that information.   In light of which, earlier today I kidnapped a middle aged scientist who was bringing flowers to an old lady, and I beat the shit out of him.    According to China’s interpretation of international law, this means now it is illegal for any of you – this means all seven billion of you – to damage my image in the world.

Now I’m going to beat up some old ladies, to improve my image even more.

This entry was posted in China Rule of Law, Ivan's Bunker, Ned Kelly's Pub, Our funny little friends in Beijing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Message to World: Do not damage my image

  1. Ned Kelly says:

    “Will not meet sensitive people;
    Will not go to sensitive places;”

    Ivan in Beijing wants to know, “Does this include ALL the massage parlors, or just the good ones?”

  2. Ned Kelly says:

    Ivan, for further information about Beijing massage parlors and prostitutes I suggest you email Beijing State Security. I’m sure they have a long and thoroughly researched list of the best ones.

  3. C.A. Yeung says:

    Ivan, here’s the email address: okko12345@163.com

Leave a Reply

